Call myself an English Literature student…

It has come to my attention (thank you mum) that I referred to my rounded chopping board and knife as a ‘mezzanine’ in my last post…I have since realised that a mezzanine is not, in fact, a kitchen implement, but an architectural term meaning an intermediate floor, usually in the form of a balcony, between the main levels of a building. What I actually meant was mezzaluna. I’m pretty sure I’ve done that in an earlier post as well, possibly the Cardamom Loaf one…I will go back and edit those prontissimo. Excuse my ignorance, dear readers! There’s your food fact for today, anyway; I can’t distinguish between cooking aids and parts of a building. Hope you all had a lovely weekend x

Leave a Reply

